Bhoota-Bhavya-Bhavat-Prabhu – Nama #4 | Sri Vishnu Sahasranamam Meaning


Bhoota means past.

Bhavya means future.

Bhavat means present.

Bhagavan is the Lord of all the created beings; those of them who have existed in the past, those of them who shall come to be in future and all the sentient and insentient beings that exist in the present.

Bhagavan is the Lord of all of them at all times, in all places, in every way. So, He is called bhUta-bhavya-bhavat-prabhu.

Bhagavan’s ‘aishvarya’ is not limited by time, place, or person. Even if we take right from a common king to Brahmaji, everybody’s ‘Eshwaratvam’, everybody’s aishvaryam, their ‘lordship’, is limited by time; and certainly, by place and by persons. But in the case of Bhagavan, who is the Lord of this Kaala (Time), kaala is not a limit.

That’s why we say we can chant Bhagavan Nama anywhere, anytime, and anyone can chant it.

Our Guru Maharaj in Sri Madhurageetham sings,

kAladEsam kaDandha unnai pADuvadhaRku

kAlam dEsam enDra niyamangaL uNDO

nin pugazh pADuvadhanDri vERoru vElaiyaRiyEn – vEda mUrtthE

Bhagavan is not limited by time or place or person. And so, there are no restrictions whatsoever to chant his divine names.

With gratitude in our heart for being blessed with the divine name, let us offer today to Bhagavan by chanting Mahamantra 3 times.

Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare

Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare

Watch the YouTube video for this Nama here:

Leave a reply

Copyright © 2018 Global Organization for Divinity, USA. All Rights Reserved